Lorn team on target at memorial shoot

Lorn team on target at memorial shoot.

Want to read more?

We value our content, so access to our full site is only available on subscription.

Your subscription entitles you to 7-day-a-week access to our website, plus a full digital copy of that week’s paper to read on your pc/mac or mobile device.

And there’s more – your subscription includes access to digital archive copies from 2006 onwards.

Already a subscriber?
Problems logging in and require
technical support? Click here
Subscribe Now

Lorn Clay Target Club recently held its annual Stewart Davis memorial team shoot. Stewart was a founder member and secretary of the club for many years.

Teams from Mull, Achnacarry, Mid Argyll and Fasnacloich took part. The winning team was the Lorn contingent comprising of Grant MacDougall, Duncan MacColl, William Buchanan, Allan Morrison and Hector McFadyen.