End of outdoor season for Lochgilphead Bowling Club

Gents Argyll and Bute triples winners Sandy Crawford, Alan Guy and Ian Guy.

Want to read more?

We value our content, so access to our full site is only available on subscription.

Your subscription entitles you to 7-day-a-week access to our website, plus a full digital copy of that week’s paper to read on your pc/mac or mobile device.

And there’s more – your subscription includes access to digital archive copies from 2006 onwards.

Already a subscriber?
Subscribe Now

Lochgilphead Bowling Club ended the outdoor season with Alan Guy’s under 55s team beating Roddy MacDonald’s over 55s team 61 – 28.

The club’s carpet bowls will start on the Tuesday September 17 at 6.30pm.

Outdoor winners 2019

Gents championship: Craig Bruce.

Ladies championship: Hannah Johnson.

Ross trophy: Craig Bruce.

Carruthers trophy, two bowl: Donald Crawford.

James Young trophy, 106: Donald Crawford.

Harvey pairs trophy: Claire Macindoe and Donald Crawford.

Burnside open triples: Craig Martin, Jamie McLean and Robert Scott.

McKerlie open pairs: Alan Roy Senior and Gavin McGhie, Garelochhead BC.

Three bowl open pairs: Curly Black and Eileen Brand, Innellan BC.

Alf Branch club pairs: Scott Gargan and Liz Johnson.

IK Flemming club: Alan Guy, Colin MacInnes and Derek Guy.

Gents west Argyll triples: Sandy Crawford, Ian Guy and Alan Guy.

Gents west Argyll fours: Tommy Armour, John Crawford, Craig Bruce and Donald Crawford.

Argyll and Bute triples: Sandy Crawford, Ian Guy and Alan Guy.

Ladies west Argyll triples: Hannah Johnson, Kimberly McAdam and Claire Macindoe.

Ladies district fours: Liz Johnson, Hannah Johnson, Kimberly McAdam and Claire Macindoe.